Reviews

Christina White

Australia
18 Sep, 2017

Thank you Pradip, our wonderful guide Netra and our fantastic porters and driver on an incredible journey hiking the Annapurna circuit via The Thorong La Pass. For three Aussies with limited trekking experience we had a brilliant time trekking in off peak season (September) staying at some incredible tea houses, tasting Nepalese cousine and culture with a extremely experienced and well equiped support crew lead by Netra. He looked after us very well at altitude, entertained us on the long trekking days and always ensured we stayed at the best quality tea houses and remained well nourished. Thank you so much Mountain Monarch, we are sad to be leaving an incredible country and I’m certain I’ll come back again to explore some more mountains.🙂

Dennis Brand

USA
10 Sep, 2017

Incredible customer service!!
I leave on the December 2-23, 2017 trip, but need to say how much I have appreciated the awesome customer service I have been receiving from Pradip. He has answered every question I’ve had, and has walked me through each step in the process. I can’t wait for my trek to EBC and Island Peak in December!!

Avi Peltz

Berkeley, CA
22 Aug, 2017

Truly an amazing experience. Top of the line guides and organization. Truly an experience I’ll remember for the rest of my life

Brendan Kelly

02 Jul, 2017

I recently completed two Treks with Mountain Monarch. First was a solo trek with my own guide to Langtang and the other was joining a group Trek to Upper Mustang and the Tiji Festival. On all occasions Mountain Monarch provided a wonderful service. This including great advice in providing advice to help me plan my holiday and to the service provided by all the staff on the Treks that saw their roles as not only guides but to ensure we all had an enjoyable time, as well as learning more about the land we were Trekking through. I am happy to recommend Mountain Monarch that are reliable, financially competitive and take extra steps to insure that your time in Nepal is enjoyable and hassle free.

Robert White

Canada
12 Jun, 2017

Once again, Pradip your company and staff exceeded our expectations. I don’t have any first-hand knowledge of the service provided by other trekking companies; but I find it hard to believe that any could exceed Mountain Monarch’s level of service and the level of support that your guides and Sherpas gave us. Sunil, Jay, Pemba and the rest of our guides were terrific in every way imaginable; we could not thank them enough.

The Mustang area is dry and quite stark, but has a subtle beauty that impressed us all. A very worthwhile trek with spellbound 3 days long Tiji festival.

Ezio Reynaud

USA
21 Apr, 2017

Mountain Monarch is a highly rated guide company operating in Nepal. I recently enlisted their help in trekking around Mt. Everest and I fully agree with all of the great reviews this company gets. My scheduled trek, however, was changed by a fall while descending a high pass which resulted in a broken fibula. This is where Mountain Monarch went above and beyond all expectations. >From the very able guide, Netra, to the ever calming and gentlemanly disposition of the owner, Mr. Pradip, they organized a very efficient air rescue and a worry-free transport to a highly capable travelers’ clinic in Kathmandu. Supervised mostly by Mr. Pradip himself, every little detail was handled with reassurance and comfort. It is said that it’s in a time of crisis that the very best comes out in people……Mr. Pradip and his staff shone in these moments. I’m very much looking forward to joining them again in the future and highly recommend Mountain Monarch Adventures to everyone.

Florence Luy and Pascal Bonvin

Switzerland
07 Dec, 2016

A perfect trekking
“Three passes and peaks trekking – 18 days” is a fantastic trekking, unforgettable, thanks to the perfect organisation of Mountain Monarch. Our guide, Mingma Chiri sherpa, was competent, kind, understanding. The idea of one trekker-one porter is fair and greatly appreciated. The material we did borrow from Monarch was top quality. Our special thanks go to the managing director Pradip, who followed closely our trip from the beginning to the end.

Rick Thomas

Canada
03 Dec, 2016

Text can’t entirely describe my experience on the Manaslu trek because it’s how i felt on the inside that made it feel so worthwhile as each day passed. It was awesome and so different from the other 2 treks i have taken with Mountain Monarch, which was in the Everest region in 2010 and 2014 and which i both loved as well. What i really loved about this trek was the fact that there was less people on this circuit compared to the Everest region. Most of the trekking days were spent by the beautiful river where the sound of raging rapids filled the air. The sound of water while going to sleep was calming.

Larkye pass was a long and tough day but a rewarding one. 5106 meters and every breath means something as you push on and reach that final flag. And a big highlight for me personally happened one night around 3am when i went outside and for a minute just stared at the magnificence of Mt Manaslu before me bathed in white alongside the night sky awash with all of the major stars of our universe. At that moment all i thought was just maybe i was the only one on earth looking at it during that very moment in time. Felt great.

As for the staff, Netra our main guide was so knowledgeable and great to talk to. Pimba our assistant guide did an impeccable job as well. Our porters, all young guys were a joy to be with. Me and my fellow trekkers were more than happy with the complete service provided. If i go back to Nepal ( which i am sure i will) Mountain Monarch will be my first choice again. 🙂

francois

03 Dec, 2016

Excellent organisation.
Custom trek around manaslu and annapurna in 17 days with our guide Yam.

Kenny Robertson

Melbourne, Australia
30 Nov, 2016

Nov 2016 – Excellent experience – doing the combined Everest Base camp and Island Peak trek.
The Island Peak part is especially strenuous however the acclimitisation treks leading up to IP are well designed to help prepare you for the hard slog to the top. The support Sherpas and porters are all first class with lots of experience. Enjoyed meeting up will all my fellow companions from all over the world.

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »