Reviews

Tony Gillard

Manchester, England
14 Nov, 2018

Just returned from climbing Mera Peak, what a fantastic trip with our guide Ngima and the other excellent supporting guides and sherpa’s. Accommodation was mainly in tents with some nights in tea houses and I have to say that it was a wonderful experience.
The trip from start to finish was outstanding and I have come away with many great pictures of five of the worlds 8000m peaks and memories that will last for a very long time.
The whole group also became friends very quickly and supported each other in such a way that we will stay very close for many years.
Mountain Monarch took care of everything from meeting everyone at Kathmandu Airport, transportation to and from the hotels, internal flights and generally making sure the whole trip was well organised and safe, this provided the opportunity for everyone to climb their mountain.
Thank you and hope to see you again very soon.

Helen Miller

USA
14 Oct, 2018

Once again let me express our gratitude for the wonderful service and personal attention given to our recent JEEP TOUR of Upper Mustang. It was a difficult and stressful trip weather, road conditions and flight cancellations but made so much easier by the handling of you and your staff. I “thank” our stars that when choosing a tour company that we chose MOUNTAIN MONARCH, a local company with hands on for every delay or problem. Mustang had been on my radar for many years and I was not disappointed. If anyone is searching for a tour company I would highly recommend Mountain Monarch and give them a 5-star rating. You will leave Nepal feeling like a member of an extended family.

Fred Chan

Sudbury, MA, USA
21 Mar, 2018

An absolutely fantastic trek. This combines both the Circuit with the Sanctuary. These two treks complement each other perfectly. The Circuit is a complete immersion into Nepalese culture and the environment starting in the lowland valleys and culminating with the high altitude crossing at Thorung La Pass. The Sanctuary is the the perfect climax for this trek, with unbelievable close-up vistas and panoramas. Mountain Monarch did a fantastic job of guiding. Their policy of one trekker:one porter is to be commended. During our trek, we saw many instances of porters carrying excessive weight (double duffels!). By reducing loads and creating additional jobs, MM is doing a great thing. Keep up the great work, Pradip!

When we got sick in Manang, our guide (Yam) adjusted our itinerary (we skipped Tilicho Lake) to allow us to get better. This then allowed us to break up the long day & climb from Tatopani to Ghorepani into two days. This change in itinerary worked wonderfully.

At every meal, our guide produced a bottle of antiseptic hand wash prior to being served. A very simple but nice touch.

As we approached high altitude, Yam pulled out an blood oxygen saturation meter to measure our blood oxygen levels at every dinner. This is the same meter used by the HRA clinic in Manang. The meter gave us objective data to reinforce the fact that we felt no ill effects from the altitude. A very reassuring thing. This was so unusual that other trekkers around us asked to try it out!

We give our highest recommendation to MM and the combined Annapurna Circuit and Sanctuary trek. We plan to return in a few years to do Everest with MM!

Rachel

18 Mar, 2018

Had the best day hike with MM in 2017, highly recommend. The guide was humorous and kind – sights made my trip!

carol

14 Feb, 2018

My husband and I decided to do the Langtang /Heritage Region vs the more popular Everest & Annapurna treks, and we haven’t regretted it since! Our guide was knowledgeable and catered to our needs, and the locals were friendly and welcoming! The 1st part of the trek was a heritage trail, where we saw less then 50 tourists but still spectacular views! The 2nd part of the trek we went to the more famous Langtang region where the earthquake in 2014 hit the hardest. There were more people but we met many friendly tourists on the way! I would recommend the Langtang region & Mountain Monarch for anyone who’s considering a trip to Nepal!

Anton Berggren

14 Nov, 2017

I went on this trip along with a couple of friends towards the end of May. We had limited time, but were interested in doing a peak, and this seemed to be one of the less expensive and fairly achievable trips that we could find. Given our lack of mountaineering experience, we thought it would be a good idea to have a guide with us (which it was)! Physically, it was not too challenging, so I think if you are in pretty decent shape you should be able to make it to the top. That said, how your body will react at higher altitude can vary and is largely dependent on genetics (sorry for rambling on).

The location, Langtang Valley, is absolutely spectacular, it is a very surreal experience being surrounded by 6000 and 7000 meter peaks. There is also quite large variation in landscape, flora and fauna, as you gradually move to higher altitude.

Mountain Monarch does a great job providing all the necessary equipment for the journey. Pretty much all needs that you have can be provided, and they are extremely professional. For this particular trip, I think it was a good idea to have a lot of help, as we were all fairly new to peak climbing. The food in Nepal is also great, and healthy as well! I would like to thank the whole crew and our guide Ngima for the trip, it was a fantastic time which I really appreciated. Would definitely recommend this trip if you have the time and finance!

Christina White

Australia
18 Sep, 2017

Thank you Pradip, our wonderful guide Netra and our fantastic porters and driver on an incredible journey hiking the Annapurna circuit via The Thorong La Pass. For three Aussies with limited trekking experience we had a brilliant time trekking in off peak season (September) staying at some incredible tea houses, tasting Nepalese cousine and culture with a extremely experienced and well equiped support crew lead by Netra. He looked after us very well at altitude, entertained us on the long trekking days and always ensured we stayed at the best quality tea houses and remained well nourished. Thank you so much Mountain Monarch, we are sad to be leaving an incredible country and I’m certain I’ll come back again to explore some more mountains.🙂

Dennis Brand

USA
10 Sep, 2017

Incredible customer service!!
I leave on the December 2-23, 2017 trip, but need to say how much I have appreciated the awesome customer service I have been receiving from Pradip. He has answered every question I’ve had, and has walked me through each step in the process. I can’t wait for my trek to EBC and Island Peak in December!!

Avi Peltz

Berkeley, CA
22 Aug, 2017

Truly an amazing experience. Top of the line guides and organization. Truly an experience I’ll remember for the rest of my life

Brendan Kelly

02 Jul, 2017

I recently completed two Treks with Mountain Monarch. First was a solo trek with my own guide to Langtang and the other was joining a group Trek to Upper Mustang and the Tiji Festival. On all occasions Mountain Monarch provided a wonderful service. This including great advice in providing advice to help me plan my holiday and to the service provided by all the staff on the Treks that saw their roles as not only guides but to ensure we all had an enjoyable time, as well as learning more about the land we were Trekking through. I am happy to recommend Mountain Monarch that are reliable, financially competitive and take extra steps to insure that your time in Nepal is enjoyable and hassle free.

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »